Accueil  /  MBway fostering talents

MBway fostering talents

MBway organises a contest each year with a national challenge after preliminary rounds in the regions: the Business Game for Bachelor Business Manager and MBA1 students, and the Start'Up Challenge for MBA2 students.

The aim of the MBway Serious Games is to unearth and unleash the entrepreneurial talents of our students and to support them in launching their project.

The MBway Business Game and the MBway Start-Up Challenge are a chance to take up the challenge of a real company launch. For MBway, it is also a chance to support the most determined students by providing professional support and financial help in setting up a company.

The Business Game

  • Every year, bachelor's degree and MBA1 students take part in the Business Game. The project involves setting up and developing a company, with teams of 5 students competing remotely in real time over 3 days.
  • Each participant fulfils a key function in the company (managing director, finance manager, marketing-communication, sales, human resources, international exports) and applies their managerial skills.
  • All through the competition, the teams are faced with a series of quizzes and events, forcing them to be reactive and teaching them how to adapt their projects. A coach on each site supervises the competition and gives students advice.
  • Dynamism, creativity, reactivity, entrepreneurial and team spirit and a thirst for competition are all vital to succeed in the Business Game!

The Start'Up Challenge

  • Designed for MBA2 students, the Start’Up Challenge is a competition where students are asked to set up a company.
  • The aim is to put to good use what has been learned over 3 years, to develop an entrepreneurial outlook or give life to and fine-tune a start-up project. After a MOOC focused on entrepreneurship and specific preparations carried out beforehand, the students are divided into groups and present their project in the form of a Business Plan.
  • A first regional selection takes place prior to the big national final where each selected team has to support its start-up project before a jury of investors: Business Angels, Bankers, Chartered Accountants, Business Incubator / Business Accelerator Directors.
  • Designed to reveal the students' entrepreneurial ambitions and talents, the Start’Up Challenge results in 3 winning teams being awarded a grant and professional support in setting up their own business.

Partagez

Accueil  /  Pédagogie  /  MBway incubateur de talents

MBway incubateur de talents

MBway met en compétition chaque année ses campus autour de challenges nationaux après une sélection régionale : le Business Game pour les étudiants en Bachelor Business Manager et MBA1, et le Start'Up Challenge pour les étudiants en MBA2. L’objectif des Serious Games MBway est de dénicher et révéler les talents entrepreneuriaux des étudiants et les soutenir dans le lancement de leur projet.

Le Business Game et le Start-Up Challenge MBway sont l’opportunité de se confronter à une mise en situation réelle de création d’entreprise ; c’est également pour MBway l’occasion de soutenir les plus déterminés en fournissant un accompagnement professionnel et une aide financière pour le lancement de l’entreprise.

Le Business Game 

  • Chaque année, les étudiants de Bachelor et MBA1 participent au Business Game. À travers un projet de création et de développement d’entreprise, des équipes de 5 étudiants s’affrontent à distance, en temps réel, durant 3 jours.
  • Chaque participant prend la tête d’une fonction clé dans son entreprise (Direction Générale, Gestion des finances, Marketing communication, Commerce vente, Ressources Humaines, Export international) en mettant en œuvre ses compétences managériales.
  • Tout au long de cette compétition, les équipes sont confrontées à une série de quizz et des informations leur sont diffusées au fil de l’eau les poussant à être réactifs et à savoir adapter leur projet. Un coach présent sur chaque site anime la compétition et apporte conseils aux étudiants.
  • Dynamisme, créativité, réactivité, esprit d’équipe et d’entreprise, goût pour la compétition, sont indispensables pour réussir le Business Game !

 
Le Start’Up Challenge

  • Dédié aux étudiants de MBA2 au cursus orienté commerce, le Start’Up Challenge est une compétition construite autour de la création d’entreprise.
  • Son objectif : capitaliser sur les acquis de ces 3 années d’études, développer la culture entrepreneuriale ou donner vie et peaufiner un projet  d’entrepreneuriat. Après avoir suivi un MOOC centré sur la démarche  entrepreneuriale et travaillé en amont durant des périodes aménagées, les étudiants, répartis en équipe, présentent leur projet sous forme de Business Plan.
  • Une première sélection régionale se fait avant la grande finale nationale où chaque équipe sélectionnée doit soutenir son projet de création d’entreprise devant un jury d’investisseurs : Business Angel, Banquier, Expert-Comptable, Directeur d’incubateur ou de pépinières d’entreprises.
  • Conçu pour révéler les ambitions et talents entrepreneuriaux des étudiants, le Start’Up Challenge permet aux 3 équipes gagnantes de bénéficier d’une bourse et d’un accompagnement professionnel à la création d’entreprise.

Partagez